BETS Grand Finalists announced

TWENTY teams have earned an invitation to the 2012 Berkley Evinrude Team Series Final, held next month in conjunction with the Sydney International Boat Show on a dazzling Sydney Harbour.

The teams led by Peter Macor and Troy Van Kampen of Team Berkley Abu Garcia will fight it out over two intense competition days for the First Prize of $20,000 courtesy of major sponsor’s Berkley and Evinrude.

Even second and third carry a reward of $6000 and $4000 respectively let alone a  sensational product prize pool from the likes of Lowrance and Engel – it’s a massive weekend of bream fishing and not to be missed.

Watch the boats return to the weigh-in at the BETS Bream Supertank in Darling Harbour at around 3pm on Saturday 4th August and 2pm on Sunday 5th August to see whose bream will reign supreme!

The qualifying teams are:
1 Berkley Abu Garcia – Peter Macor, Troy VanKampen
2 Pflueger/Evinrude – Alan Loftus, Ross Cannizzaro
3 Lowrance HDS – Mark Healey, Adrian Neoh
4 Pflueger/Patriarch – Nathan McInnes, James Smith
5 Team Lowrance HDS GEN2 – Darren Borg, Tracey Mammen
6 Team Yamaha V-max SHO/Shimano – Chris Russell, Scott Bilton
7 Simrad/Zipbaits – Scott Butler, Joshua Kirkness
8 Gladiator Tackle – Anthony Thorpe, Rodney Thorpe
9 Fishing World/Honda Marine – Steve Gill, Andrew Rae
10 Hobie Fishing 2 – Shayne Gillet, Wayne Reed
11 Duffrods – David Welfare, Greg Beatty
12 Owner – Peter Kerr, Tim Stauton
13 Hobie Fishing – Daniel Brown, Kris Hickson
14 Team Squidgy – Bill Karayannis, Chris Cleaver
15 Gamakatsu/Samurai Reaction Rods – Codie Stewart, Shaun Stewart
16 Skeeter Boats/ – Josh Batterson, Matt Webb
17 Team Lance – Matthew Braun, Stuart Kelly
18 Team Pflueger – Mitch Birt, Marc Huisken
19 Fish Outta Water/Lox Rods – Simon Scepaniak, Sally Bacon
20 Mcphail Real Estate – Scott Lear, Vicki Lear

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Load More Posts Loading...No More Posts.