Thursday, February 29, 2024

Top 20 to fight out BETS Series

AFTER six hard fought rounds, 20 teams have earned an invitation to the 2011 Berkley Evinrude Team Series (BETS) Grand Final to be held in conjunction with the Sydney International Boat Show at the end of the month.

The teams, led by 2010 Grand Final winner Tackleworld Mark’s Point, will fight it out over two intense competition days for a First Prize of $20,000 courtesy of major sponsor’s Berkley and Evinrude – second and third place carries a prize of $6000 and $4000 respectively.

The public can watch the competitor’s boats return to the weigh-in at the BETS Reef Science Tank in Darling Harbour at around 3pm on Saturday July 30 and 2pm on Sunday July 31.

The 20 competing teams are:

1. Tackleworld/Legend Boats Marks Point   Mark Healey Adrian Neoh
2. Team Squidgy   Bill Karaynnis Chris Cleaver
3. TT Lures/Diawa   Daniel Brown Kris Hickson
4. Compleat Angler/Koolabung/Yozuri   Peter Macor Troy VanKampen
5. Shimano Evinrude  Alan Loftus Ross Cannizzaro
6. Tackle Power/Quantum/Matilda   John Balcomb Ben Godfrey
7. Team Pflueger 2   Dean Hammond Neil Foley
8. Atomic Evinrude   Graham Franklin Richard Potter
9. Ima Lures   Anthony Thorpe Rodney Thorpe
10. Mcphail Real Estate   Scott Lear Vicki Lear
11. Team TT   Darren Borg Tracey Mammen
12. Gamakatsu/Shimano   Nick Reay Lucas Pratt
13. More Dots     Chris Russell Jason Russell
14. Hobie Fishing   Shayne Gillet Kyle Prosper
15. Team Pflueger     Mitch Birt Marc Huisken
16. Aaron’s Guttering   Aaron Horne Alan Cleary
17. Chasin Tails     Adrian Soto Andy Parkinson
18. Damiki/Pontoon 21   Wayne Reed Gregg Flett
19. Marineware   Dan Frost Michael Torak
20. Dakau Rods   Brad Biddleston Mick Smith

More information:

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Load More Posts Loading...No More Posts.