Trout Season drawing to a close

THE annual closed season for trout in NSW and Victoria begins at the completion of the long weekend on June 13. 

The closed season in Victoria also covers salmon stocked in the state’s rivers and streams.

During the closed period anglers are not permitted to take or possess trout (or salmon) caught in rivers and streams throughout Victoria or NSW, with the exception of waterways not subject to a closed season or “sea-run trout rivers”.

For more information on all trout waters covered by the annual closed season in NSW click HERE and for info on Victorian waters: HERE.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Load More Posts Loading...No More Posts.